Compare
OK Mart vs Marg ERP 9+
Marg ERP 9+ is Windows billing, inventory and accounting software, sold through Marg’s own sales and support network. OK Mart needs no Windows PC: it runs on any phone, tablet or computer, gives the shop an online store where customers check out themselves, and is free to start. For GST returns, e-invoices and accounting books, Marg does what OK Mart does not.
Checked 27 October 2026 on margcompusoft.com/.
| Feature | OK Mart | Marg ERP 9+ |
|---|---|---|
| Cost to start | YesFree to start: nothing to pay to open your shop. No card at sign-up. | PartlyNano ₹5,550; Basic ₹10,300; Silver ₹13,900; Gold ₹26,000; 18% GST extra. Billing period not stated. Free demo, no free plan.Source |
| Runs on | YesAny device: the app runs in the browser of any phone (Android, iPhone), tablet or computer (Windows, Mac, Linux), and installs like an app. No Windows PC needed. | PartlyMarg ERP 9+ needs a Windows PC (Windows 8 to 11); companion mobile apps (eRetail, eOrder, eOwner, eDelivery).Source |
| Install and data | YesNothing to install: your data is in the cloud, so you and your staff see the same orders and stock on every device. | PartlyInstalled on a Windows PC; several users need a local network. Separate Marg Cloud and MargBooks cloud products.Source |
| Online store | YesAn online store from day one at yourshop.okmart.app or your own domain, with themes and a theme editor. | PartlyMargMart website add-on: Basic ₹7,999 a year (1,000 products, 2,000 orders) to Platinum ₹24,999, 18% GST extra.Source |
| Customers order themselves | YesCustomers order themselves: browse, cart and a full checkout on your store (delivery or pickup, slot, discount codes, UPI QR), or send the cart on WhatsApp. | PartlyThrough the paid MargMart add-on: “create an e-commerce website and manage online ordering”.Source |
| Counter sales (POS) | YesCounter sales on your phone: Cash, UPI or Due later; receipt on WhatsApp. | YesTouch-screen POS on desktops and Android POS terminals; barcode billing, cash drawer.Source |
| GST | PartlyTax rates and tax on orders and invoices; your GSTIN is not printed on invoices yet. No e-invoices, e-way bills or GST return filing. | Yes“File GSTR returns, generate e-invoices & e-way bills.”Source |
| Accounting books | NoNo double-entry books or balance sheet: sales, payments and udhaar reports; your accountant keeps the books. | YesLedgers through to balance sheets, expenses and bank reconciliation.Source |
| Inventory | YesStock per shop and godown, transfers, suppliers and purchase orders. | YesBatch and expiry tracking; several locations and branches.Source |
| Customer credit (udhaar) | YesUdhaar: who owes what, payments recorded, WhatsApp reminders. | YesCustomer credit limits while billing; WhatsApp payment reminders.Source |
| Staff and users | YesInvite the people who help you and choose what each one can do, at which locations. | YesBasic: 1 user, ₹3,000 per extra user, at most 2; Gold: unlimited users.Source |
| Languages | YesEnglish, Hinglish, Hindi, Urdu, Bengali and French. | PartlyInvoices in Hindi, Tamil, Telugu and more; the software’s own languages are not stated.Source |
| YesReceipts, udhaar reminders and order messages open in WhatsApp, ready to send; no WhatsApp credits to buy. | YesBills sent to the customer’s WhatsApp while billing.Source | |
| Payments | NoDoes not process payments: customers pay you directly (UPI, cash, card, transfer). No OK Mart fee on payments. | PartlyMargPay for payments and reconciliation; fees not stated.Source |
Marg’s pricing page says it does not sell through online portals and gives no support for copies bought there.
Marg’s final prices vary with requirements and implementation; customisation is extra (pricing page).
MargMart’s branded app add-ons: web app ₹1,499 a month, Android/iOS app ₹2,499 a month, billed yearly, 18% GST extra (margmart.com/price).
We read each company’s own website on the date shown and link the page each fact comes from. Plans, prices and features change: check their site before you decide. Found something wrong? Write to abhinav@umun.in and we will correct it.